Budget/Finance Committee

The Budget/ Finance Committee (“Committee”) of the University System of Maryland Foundation, Inc. (Foundation) assists the Board of Directors (“Board”) in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities of Foundation financial policy and budget matters. This Committee reports to the Board on a regular basis regarding the overall financial status of the Foundation, including its budget and reserves.

In performing its duties, the Committee maintains effective working relationships with senior management of the Foundation and with other committees with responsibilities that impact the Foundation’s financial status and budget.


Donald C. Scheeler, Chair
Resource Solutions, Inc.
Senior Partner

Charles W. Cole
Legg Mason Trust Company
Retired Chairman and CEO

William Couper
Bank of America, Mid-Atlantic Region
Retired President

B. Gary Dando
Ernst & Young, LLP
Retired Partner

Albert E. Girod
SSL Services
Founder and Managing Partner

Linda R. Gooden
Lockheed Martin
Retired Executive Vice President

J. Mitchell Neitzey
EFO Capital Management, Inc.
President and Chief Investment Officer

C. Emmerson Small
Wells Fargo Advisors LLC
Senior Vice President - Investments, Senior PIM Portfolio Manager

William T. Wood
Wood Law Offices, LLC

Bonnie B. Stein
Bill Wojcik, Staff
Leonard Raley, President
Thomas J. Sullivan (UMBF), Staff
Robert Page (USM), Staff
Jacqueline Lewis (UMCPF), Staff

Timothy J. Adams
William B. Grant
Roger W. Kent
Stephen A. Lazinsky
Sander Mednick
Jonathan Murray
William R. Snyder

Download the Budget/Finance Committee Charter

Our Vision

Our vision is to attract broad resources that transform the USM and its institutions, create a network of advocates to embrace the USM’s role as an educator and economic engine, and to grow a long-term, sustainable culture of philanthropy across the University System of Maryland.

Learn More About USMF